Défense De Savoir

  • Title: Défense De Savoir
  • Artist: Bruno Nicolai
  • Label: Transversales Disques
  • Format: LP
  • Genres: Soundtrack, Misc France, 1970's
  • Price: €23,00EU (incl. 19% VAT)€19,33non-EU

Transversales Disques proudly presents the first LP reissue of Défense de savoir (L’uomo a destra basso nella fotografia) original soundtrack written by Italian composer Bruno Nicolai.

During the Giallo boom of the early 70’s, a lot of French film directors started working with maestro Ennio Morricone. French director Nadine Trintignant decided to hire the maestro’s musical orchestrator and collaborator Bruno Nicolai to compose the score of her fourth movie, a political thriller starring her husband Jean-Louis Trintigant.

Recorded at Morricone’s Ortophonic studio in Rome, this OST is undoubtedly the most underrated Bruno Nicolai’s soundtrack, probably because it was only released in France at the time.

Presented here with previously unreleased tracks as an alternative to the rare original French pressing. Limited Edition. Remastered from the original master tapes.

A1. Sans Espoir
A2. Une Vie Brève
A3. L’Accusée
A4. Rétrospective
A5. Thème De Juliette
A6. La Vérité
B1. Sans Espoir (Version 2)
B2. Incompris
B3. Une Vie Brève (Version 2)
B4. Le Pouvoir
B5. Thème De Juliette (Version 2)
B6. Tourbillon Finale